top of page

Happy New Year 2022

Updated: Mar 29, 2022



Thank you everyone who read at least one post in 2021 and I hope that a Saint or Saints helped you to live a more happy life, as holiness is the key to happiness. The next year I dedicate all the posts to my darling mother (Mummy) who was the one person who read the most posts last year. Mummy has always been a true model of sharing and caring. I remember one day in particular when I was around 3 years old; there was only a little rice that night for my father, mother, sister and me to share. I remember looking at Mummy's plate and Mummy had just a teaspoon of rice on her plate, whereas I had a normal sized portion of rice. I looked at Mummy when Mummy was feeding me and I asked: "Why is Mummy not eating any rice?" Mummy said: "Son, I am quite full. Don't worry about me". This is just one of many many countless selfless acts my darling mother has done for me and my family which is why she deserves a special honorable mention. Love you Mummy.


In 2022 we will learn about the book of Proverbs. Just 2-3 verses per day to help us grow in wisdom. By the end of the year we would learn the entire book of Proverbs.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page